Home Search Background Information Data Room Calendar Contact Us Application Website
PIPP RFP

Important Dates:

Recent Announcements:

Timeline for the Current Auction

The tentative schedule for the current auction is posted on this page.  This schedule is subject to change. 

Activity Date
Alternate guaranty process begins Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Bidder Information Session Thursday, September 01, 2022
Auction Manager announces tranche target, tranche size, MW-measure, minimum and maximum starting prices Thursday, September 01, 2022
Alternate guaranty process ends Friday, September 09, 2022
Part 1 Window opens Friday, September 16, 2022
Part 1 Applications are due

12 PM (noon) Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Part 1 Notification Date
Tuesday, October 04, 2022
Part 2 Window opens
Wednesday, October 05, 2022
Auction Manager announces any update to the MW-measure and announces seasonal factors
Wednesday, October 05, 2022
Part 2 Applications are due

12 PM (noon) Tuesday, October 18, 2022

Part 2 Notification Date
Tuesday, October 25, 2022
Bidder User Manual Distributed
Tuesday, October 25, 2022
Trial Auction for Registered Bidders
Wednesday, October 26, 2022
Auction Manager informs Registered Bidders of round 1 price
Thursday, October 27, 2022
Auction begins
Tuesday, November 01, 2022
Auction Manager notifies AEP Ohio and the Commission of results
On day of auction close
End of Commission review period
Within two days of the auction close
Master SSO Supply Agreements Signed
Within three days of end of Commission review
Power Flow Thursday, June 01, 2023